Pages Navigation Menu

Ideas and technique to help you promote and image radio

Eight reasons to enter the Radio Production Awards

There’s still time to enter the 2014 RPAs. If you’ve been wondering whether to, here are some reasons to give it your best...

Earshot podcast: Gerald Jackson, Eloise Whitmore and Chuck Knight

Gerald Jackson on his 45 years of local radio production, producer of the year Eloise Whitmore and music-loving Chuck Knight of B101 Philadelphia.

Earshot podcast: 2013 Sony winners

Radio 4 collides with Jack FM while Radio 2 keeps on smiling as James Stodd, Richard Culver and Chris Reay play their award winning audio in our production podcast. Download and enjoy.

5 creative marketing ideas from Student Radio

Get some ideas from the broadcasters of tomorrow with five nifty marketing ideas from student radio in this guest blog post from Stephen Dew

Earshot Creative Review, October 2012

From Gateshead, winners of the BBC Local Radio Gillard award for best station promotion. Meet Chris Wood and Richard Latto and hear their audio in this month’s podcast.

Student Radio Awards 2012 nominees

The radio talent of tomorrow get their first glimpse of radio success as nominations for the 2012 Student Radio Awards were announced tonight including nominations for the much anticipated “Best Marketing & Station Sound” gong.

You can never have too many award ceremonies

There are more radio award ceremonies than ever. Steve Martin says that culture of competition and feedback can drive us all to better and more creative work.

Radio 1 Teen Awards TV trail

Here at Earshot we do like a great TV trail. Come and take a closer look at the new BBC TV trail for the forthcoming Radio 1 Teen Awards event.

Sony Radio Academy awards 2011 marketing winners

It’s been a busy time for the radio industry with both the Sony Radio Academy Awards and RAJAR day combined. There’s certainly been...

The P&M winners from 2010

Congratulations to all the winners from last night’s Radio Academy P&M awards. The full list is on the Academy’s website....

Awards roundup 2009

First, and coming first, congratulations to Stuart Barrett, Toby Whitehouse and editor John Ryan for their work at BBC Radio Manchester....

Student Radio awards 2008 – memories

With apologies for the lack of recent bloggery (working hard, new channel launch, consultancy in Kenya, getting ahead for Christmas etc.)...

Generation next

old man grumbling …, originally uploaded by * hiro008. x Not feeling old enough? Then be at the Student Radio Awards ceremony on...